Taking Halo2 Hostages

So to ensure that we all pay for expensive pc upgrades, good old Microsoft have announced that the PC version of Halo2 will only work on Vista…

So not only can I not play my old games (Flight Unlimited, 7th Guest) because they are unsupported in the latest flavour of Windows, but I can’t play a new game without upgrading my operating system either! Okay, I know I may not have the best graphics without the latest whizzy graphics card, but was it impossible to make a version of Halo2 run on XP?

See the link above, or click here to see the BBC Technology report.

Leave a Reply

