Insomnia and the blogger

To blog, or not to blog, that is the question. That was the question, or at least it was at 3:30am this morning when I was sat in front of the computer, with my mind whirling with a million humerous or contemplative (occaisionally both) potential posts.
I couldn’t sleep. I’d been asleep, but then around 2am my brain decided to wake up, by 2:30 I’d got fed up of trying to sleep and so instead got up and tried reading a magazine and drinking a soothing cup of warm elderflower. So I sat before the computer and contemplated turning it on…

…fortunately common sense prevailed and I I just read my way through an hour or so, then climbed back into bed. I am sure I was asleep before my head hit the pillow, and I am equally sure that only ten minutes existed between 04:30 and 06:45!!!

All of this is just confetti however to the reason for this post. In the wee small hours, when my subconcious was in control I had a thousand posts ready to roll, but here in the late afternoon with concious allegedly in full swing I can’t remember a single one of them… such is life…

In other thoughts, best wishes to Kevin and Tina, cos from my conversation with Tina at lunchtime their first is due any day now. Wish I was there to help decorate the nursary!

Leave a Reply

