Hosting (Part 2)

As I said in the previous post, computers and I occaisionally mix like jam and gravel. Tonight is a prime example as I slowly go insane watching Blogger try to update these posts via FTP. I know the FTP works because I have been using it myself all evening, but hey, eventually I’ll get to post this. Then it will just be a short trawl back through my previous posts to correct the glitches that appear to have removed all the line feeds…. Did I tell you how much I love computers 😉

Update – Okay, so although this doesn’t appear to be documented anywhere helpful, you need to define the archive path of your blog on your ftp server, otherwise blogger won’t be happy. Oh, and the archive path setting is hidden on a separate page from the FTP settings. Anyway, at least we’ve got it resolved.

Now all I need to do is figure why all my carriage returns seem to have vanished from earlier posts!

Leave a Reply

