Moving to WordPress

After the best part of nine months on Blogger I’ve finally decided to move on.  So if you can read this, it will mean I’ve successfully shifted the blog over.  We should still have most of the old posts and comments, I’ve not been able to check just yet, but hopefully we didn’t lose anything important.

The joy of this new system is I should be able to easily back-up my blog, and have a bit more control over the database.  You never know, it may start making sense too, but I doubt it.

I’d also like to appologise for any problems you may have had accessing the site over the weekend.  The downtime was needed whilst I cursed various systems for various reasons.  Trust me, I’d rather have been sleeping than fighting with a MySQL database at 2am Saturday morning… anyway, hopefully things are back to normal now…

Leave a Reply

