Early Christmas seasoning

We’ve had a lot of short posts of late, and it hasn’t just been the Christmas rush causing them. I hate to admit it, but I had “man flu” and even now am typing this in a decongestant and painkiller fuelled haze (Tylenol Cold) at 5am on Christmas morning.

I’m sat in the basement, sleeping on the reclining couch so that both my wife and I get a reasonable nights sleep. It works out well as it gives me an opportunity to sit here with her laptop and tune in to the morning shows on BBC Radio 3 and Radio 4. It just isn’t Christmas without BBC radio and the Queen’s Speech at 3pm.

I really should try and get some more sleep though, so I’ll sign off now with this request. Spare a thought for those men and women of our armed forces spending this Christmas in harms way. You can send a message of support for free via the Ebluey bulletin board service here, and can read about Christmas day for British forces in Iraq on the BBC News website here.

Merry Christmas everybody!

Leave a Reply

