Best of British

It might be Wednesday, but for me it is Monday. After the wonderful long weekend back to England, of which more later, I am back in the office and suffering the result of a few days holiday. My email in-box is flooded and the phone keeps ringing, with any luck I’ll have caught up by next week.

However, my accent remains unflappable as I handle anxious customers on the telephone. I am quite used to hearing “I love your accent” coo-ed down the phone at me from a multitude of administrative assistants and Stephen Fry has obviously experienced the same thing here in America as he has contributed to BBC New Magazine article about the benefits of speaking English in the proper fashion. You can read the whole article in the link above, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

