Did Shakespeare play World of Warcraft

I’d been out to lunch, and as I was getting back into my car 3 lads shouted

“F@ck World of Warcraft”

at me from across the street and proceeded to get into their (work supplied) pick-up truck, laughing.

I found myself wondering if it would be worthwhile mentioning to them that my license plate is “The Bard” not because of Word of Warcraft, or even because of this blog title, but because my hometown is home to the most famous bard of them all, William Shakespeare!

Then I realised that 3 kids in baseball caps and ripped jeans driving a construction pick-up truck weren’t likely to have heard of Shakespeare, and if they had maybe they knew something I didn’t and Shakespeare did play World of Warcraft!

Leave a Reply

