My brain at work

Sometimes the way my brain operates surprises me.  I was in a meeting yesterday, drawing on a whiteboard, and suddenly suffered word blindness.  In my mounting frustration I turned to the room and asked;

“what is another word meaning ‘to sow seed’?”

Since I was discussing default properties for variables within a complex database system some people didn’t quite follow me on the link to the word I was hunting for.  After a few seconds it came to me;

Propagate

The perfect word when you are describing somthing that will “transmit (characteristics) from one generation to another” and also a very useful word when talking about growing and potting out seedlings!

Funny how my brain works…

Leave a Reply

