Vince Cable, a future in comedy

Normally when I find myself laughing out loud at a statement made by Liberal Democrat MP it is because I disagree with the statement and not that it was actually funny.  Today though I’ve experienced that strange phenomenom and chortled aloud when I read the Lib Dem’s Treasury spokesman, Vince Cable, reply when asked to comment on Gordon Brown’s leadership problems:

“I have no wish to kick a twitching corpse.” – as quoted in The Telegraph

Don’t mince your words there Vince, tell us what you really mean!  Good thing he isn’t a Labour MP or he’d have been relieved of his post by now.

Leave a Reply

