A Winter Walk

Some days I write poetry, and so days I just update my Facebook status and have to be told it sounds poetic!

So thank you Kate for inspiring me to take my status message and expand it two lines further to this simple stanza titled;

A Winter Walk
I love the sight of trees against a winter blue sky,
It makes me want to walk over fields of pitch and furrow in frosty air,
Silken cobwebs frozen in the hedgerows I pass by,
Each branch glowing faded gold and bronze in the sun’s winter glare.

Leave a Reply

