Excellent Birds

Every once in a while I find myself helplessly adding a short pause and the phrase “Excellent birds!” after the word birds, when it happens to occur in conversation.  Now just to prove I’m not justslowly going insane, this trait comes from a song performed by Peter Gabriel and Laurie Anderson.  Not only did they both perform it but they both included it in separate albums, weird but true.

so just to prove I’m not making this up, here you go…

What is strange is that I don’t recall listening to this song a great deal, so am not entirely sure how I know the words so well.  Laurie Anderson’s voice is fascinating though and I only discovered tonight that hers was my favourite voice in the BBC Children In Need rendition of “Perfect Day“.  Trust me, you’ll spot her straight away.

Leave a Reply

